Sentosa Singapore – Sea Aquarium

Today I am introducing the spot that attracts the most tourist. Sentosa Island.

Website: http://www.sentosa.com.sg/en/

We have the Universal Studios Singapore in Sentosa (Currently both Cylon and Human Roller Coasters are closed for maintenance and new coasters coming up are now up and test-running already, can’t wait for them to be opened) It is a theme park based on movie themes. There are other Universal Studios in the world like Florida, Orlando that I would love to visit in the future. But I am just happy we have one here in our very own Singapore!

Website: http://www.rwsentosa.com/language/en-US/Homepage/Attractions/UniversalStudiosSingapore

AncientEgypt-240x140 display_USS_JurassicParkRapidsAdventure_240x140 display_USS_MadagascarACrateAdventure_240x140 FFA-240x140

 

Disclaimer: Photos taken from the website itself.

Adventure Cove – A water theme park (I went there before but it is unwise to bring your camera there unless your camera is a waterproof one, so I didn’t take any photos, Highlights are the snorkeling bay and ray bay where you can interact with the rays, I assure you it’s safe under guidance)

Website: http://www.rwsentosa.com/language/en-US/Homepage/Attractions/AdventureCoveWaterpark

Ray-BayV2 list-display_RWS_MLP_RainbowReef_240x140

 

Disclaimer: Photos taken from the website.

Many other attractions in Sentosa but I am introducing the S.E.A Aquarium today.

Website: http://www.rwsentosa.com/Homepage/Attractions/SEAAquarium

Tickets information from the website

S.E.A. Aquarium™ Day Pass

Come discover more than 800 species of marine animal over 10 zones in 49 habitats and unfold the endless wonders of our blue planet at S.E.A. Aquarium. Buy your tickets online and skip the ticket line.

Ticket Type Adult Child
(4 to 12 years old)
Senior
(60 years old & above)
One Day Pass^ $38 $28 $28
Typhoon Theatre Admission^ From $2

Multi-Park Pass

Buy a Multi-Park Pass and save 10% off ticket prices when visiting two or more of our fantastic attractions.

Parks Ticket Type Adult Child
(4 to 12 years old)
Senior
(60 years old & above)
S.E.A. Aquarium™
+
Universal Studios Singapore™
One Day Pass $100 $74 $58
Two Day Pass $163 $120 $94
S.E.A. Aquarium™
+
Adventure Cove Waterpark™
One Day Pass $67 $49 $49
Two Day Pass $110 $80 $80
S.E.A. Aquarium™
+
Adventure Cove Waterpark™
+
Universal Studios Singapore™
One Day Pass
Two Day Pass $217 $159 $132

 

I highly suggest you do not purchase the multi park one day pass with Universal Studios, it would take more than a day in that theme park itself to enjoy the others. Opt for the two day pass.

Photo taken from the website:

Discovery-Touch-Pool-HR

Photos taken myself:

DSC_1653 DSC_1661

There is a place where you get to touch the skin of the star fish and some mini rays haha. (around 5-6 staffs will be standing there to guide you and your children)

DSC_1663 DSC_1778

Introducing my younger brother on the right! Ladies, Grab the chance! He’s single! LOL. Just joking. He’s 2 years younger than me.

I believe they claimed this to be the largest aquarium in the world. I always thought it would be quite small like the size of Singapore, you cannot get anything larger than the other countries’ but to my surprise, yes I admit that the aquarium is pretty large with many sections to discover! But I would not support the claim without any real knowledge myself haha .

(approximately 1 hour inside the aquarium walking from the entrance to the exit if you walk without any photo taking)

DSC_1786 DSC_1787

I can’t believe I took these amazing photos myself. I called them the ‘Googly’ Photos, like those amazing photos taken by professionals when you search on Google. LOL, I am just thick-skinned to compliment myself.

DSC_1788 DSC_1794

Introducing my younger sister taking photo on my iPhone while i took her photo on my DSLR. She’s 11 years younger than me and such a sweetie.

DSC_1804 DSC_1806

Nemo and his friends! (My sister’s favourite photo)

And the lion fish on the right. Why is it called the lion fish? I don’t know haha! But I know there are signs all around the aquarium to educate everyone, I forgot what I have read because I was busy with photos!

DSC_1808 DSC_1811 DSC_1829 DSC_1832 DSC_1845 DSC_1847

Super large king crab spotted!

DSC_1858 Photo 11-12-12 3 40 38 PM

The Manta Ray is featured in the Open Ocean Aquarium. (The biggest aquarium out of everything you’ve seen so far once you walk deep enough inside)

Photo taken from the website:

Ocean_Gallery_Close_up-LR

 

Continue to my own photos:

Photo 11-12-12 3 54 40 PM Photo 11-12-12 3 54 56 PM Photo 11-12-12 3 55 43 PM Photo 11-12-12 4 06 21 PM Photo 11-12-12 5 15 56 PM

Awesome Jellyfishes (There’s this section where they features all the Jellyfish! (Those with super long legs and these short ones and those that are very small)

They named this section the Ocean Journey, Photo taken from the website:

shutterstock_115334578

I just wonder how they can take such amazing photos? (I will never be able to do so)

See you soon in the S.E.A Aquarium taking your own Googly Photos!

 

 

Leave a Reply

